Event

National Telehealth Webinar Series
presents: Practice Guidelines for Telemedicine - Nov 21, 2013

Image of National Telehealth Webinar Series
9:00 AM HST, 10:00 AM AKST, 11:00 AM PST, 12:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM EST

Presented by: SWTRC

Presenter: Elizabeth A. Krupinski, Ph.D.

Telemedicine practice guidelines for telemedicine form the basis for uniform, quality patient care and safety and area critical tool in promoting the deployment of telemedicine services. Standards help accelerate the adoption of telemedicine by payers, administrators and providers along with industry, government agencies, medical societies and other stakeholders. Dr. Krupinski, Chair of the American Telemedicine Association’s Standards and Guidelines Committee will discuss how ATA’s practice guidelines are helping to shape service delivery in today’s healthcare environment.


To join this webinar:  Click HERE

To test your connection: Click HERE

For an overview of Adobe connect: Click HERE

The National Telehealth Webinar Series provides timely information to support and guide the development of your telehealth program by experienced telehealth professionals from the HRSA-designated Telehealth Resource Centers.  These webinars are FREE to the public on the 3rd Thursday of each month.

Commands